Sam Pack Collection

14-15 November 2014

Previous Next

Lot 146

2008 Shelby Mustang GT-C

  • Chassis no. 1ZVHT82H585100473
  • CSM no. 08SGT0085

Sold for $44,000


319 bhp, 4,606 cc 90-degree V-8 engine, five-speed manual transmission with a Hurst short-throw shifter, front suspension with coil springs and an anti-roll bar, rear suspension with a live rear axle, and four-wheel drilled and ventilated disc brakes. Wheelbase: 107.1 in.

  • Featured in Motor Trend in April 2008
  • Less than 3,900 miles from new


This car began life as a 2008 Mustang GT Coupe that was in Premium trim and optioned with the Shaker 1000 audio system, interior upgrade package, HID headlamps, and the “GT upfitters package.” It was delivered new to Galpin Ford, of Van Nuys, California, and then sent to Shelby Automobiles’ headquarters in Las Vegas, Nevada, to undergo its transformation into the intimidating Shelby GT-C. At Shelby’s facilities, the engine was upgraded with an x-pipe exhaust system with performance mufflers, a Hurst short-throw shifter, a 3:55 rear axle, and an upgraded cold air intake. The suspension received similar upgrades, which included the installation of new front and rear dampers, sway bars, and springs. Larger 18-inch wheels and a new front and rear fascia added to the aggressive appearance.

This particular Shelby GT-C was featured in a comparison test by Motor Trend magazine in April 2008. When pitted against two other modified Mustangs, a Roush Stage 2 and a Saleen S281-3V, Motor Trend’s Ron Kiino commented that “in this group, the Shelby is the most of the most—the most handsome, the most capable, and, well, the most hair-raising.” At the end of the test, it was awarded first place, proving its competency against some of its closest competitors.

This car, which was purchased by Mr. Pack in 2010, remains in excellent condition, and it will certainly excite its new owner as much as it did Motor Trend’s staff when new.

Please contact our exclusive automotive transportation partner, Reliable Carriers, for a shipping quote or any other information on the transport of this vehicle.

Alexander Weaver

aweaver@rmsothebys.com

+1 864 313 6844
California, United States

Alexander Weaver joined RM Sotheby’s in 2011 as a Car Specialist after graduating from Furman University in South Carolina. Born... read more

Augustin Sabatié-Garat

asabatie-garat@rmsothebys.com

+44 (0) 74 1511 4179
United Kingdom

Augustin Sabatié-Garat joined RM Europe in 2012 as a Car Specialist after more than a decade in the collector car hobby. Gradua... read more

Barney Ruprecht

bruprecht@rmsothebys.com

+1 203 912 7168
Ontario, Canada

Barney’s interest in classic cars began at an early age after being introduced to his father’s all-original 1965 Porsche 911. Barney l... read more

David Swig

dswig@rmsothebys.com

+1 415 302 2247
California, United States

David Swig joined RM Sotheby’s West Coast division as a Car Specialist in May 2015. David is a life-long automobile enthusi... read more

Don Rose

drose@rmsothebys.com

+1 617 513 0388
United States

Don joined RM in 2006 after several years of professionally trading sports and classic cars, and after earning a reputation as a noted... read more

Donnie Gould

dgould@rmsothebys.com

+1 954 566 2209
Florida, United States

Donnie Gould joined the RM team in 2002 as a partner and Car Specialist after more than two decades in the vintage automobile auction ... read more

Gord Duff

gduff@rmsothebys.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

Gord Duff began his journey with RM Sotheby’s in 1998. Since then, he has gained an intimate knowledge of a variety of marques a... read more

Jake Auerbach

jauerbach@rmsothebys.com

+1 310 559 4575
California, United States

Jake Auerbach got his start in the automotive industry at an early age, spending his summers during high school working at a classic c... read more

Kurt Forry

kforry@rmsothebys.com

+1 717 623 1638
California, United States

Having worked for Bonhams’ Automobilia department for over 10 years, Kurt Forry joined RM Sotheby’s with more than a decad... read more

Matt Malamut

mmalamut@rmsothebys.com

+1 805 231 6410
California, United States

A long-time car enthusiast and Southern California native, Matt studied Automotive Technology at San Diego Miramar College and complet... read more

Michael Squire

msquire@rmsothebys.com

+44 (0) 20 7851 7070
United Kingdom

Michael Squire joined RM Sotheby’s European Division in the summer of 2016. He comes to RM with a prestigious racing background ... read more

Mike Fairbairn

mfairbairn@rmsothebys.com

+1 519 352 4575
Ontario, Canada

As one of the three founding partners of RM Sotheby’s, Mike has a long-standing interest in the classic car industry. Graduating... read more

Oliver Camelin

ocamelin@rmsothebys.com

+44 (0) 75 0110 7447
United Kingdom

With an extensive background in exotic sports car history and sales, a particular passion for American curves, and fluency in three la... read more

Paul Darvill

pdarvill@rmsothebys.com

+44 (0) 20 7851 7070
United Kingdom

Paul Darvill joined the RM Sotheby’s European team at the beginning of 2015. Paul holds a degree in French and Politics from the... read more

Pete Fisher

pfisher@rmsothebys.com

+1 519 784 9300
Ontario, Canada

Pete Fisher was first introduced to antique cars in high school, working for Classic Coachworks in his hometown of Blenheim, Ontario. ... read more

Shelby Myers

smyers@rmsothebys.com

+1 310 559 4575
California, United States

Shelby Myers grew up with the classic car industry infused into every aspect of his life. He had the unique opportunity to watch the R... read more

Tonnie Van der Velden

tvandervelden@rmsothebys.com

+31 653 84 19 60
United Kingdom

Tonnie Van der Velden joined RM Sotheby’s European division in September 2015 as a Car Specialist. A lifelong enthusiast, Tonnie... read more